Loading Loading
Mississippi State Treasurer Lynn Fitch Mississippi State Treasurer Lynn Fitch
State Capitol

Executive Team

Skip Navigation LinksTreasurer Lynn Fitch > About > Executive Team
Ricky Manning 

Lynn Fitch
State Treasurer of Mississippi
Re-elected to a second term in 2015, Lynn Fitch is Mississippi’s 54th Treasurer. 

Raised in Holly Springs, Mississippi, she earned both a Bachelor of Business Administration and a Juris Doctorate at the University of Mississippi. At 23, Lynn began practicing law as a Special Assistant Attorney General and was later in private practice as a bond lawyer.

In 2009, Lynn was selected by Governor Barbour to serve as Executive Director of the Mississippi State Personnel Board. Prior to MSPB, Lynn served as Deputy Executive Director at the Mississippi Department of Employment Security and as Counsel for the Mississippi House of Representatives Ways and Means and Local and Private Legislation Committees.

Lynn attended Harvard’s Business School of Management and Leadership Program. She has been active in the National Association of State Treasurers, where she just completed her second term as Vice President for the Southern Region, as well as in the State Financial Officers Foundation, where she was just elected by her peers as Chair. 

She was selected as Outstanding Woman Lawyer of 2012, recognized as a Woman Trailblazer by the Mississippi Bar Association, honored as a Mississippi Business Journal Leader in Finance 2016, and named a 2015 Honoree of the Women in Government Leadership Program by Governing Magazine. Lynn also serves on the boards of several charitable organizations, including Goodwill and the Juvenile Diabetes Research Foundation.

Email:  lynn.fitch@treasury.ms.gov

Jesse Graham  

Jesse Graham
Deputy Treasurer
Jesse has more than 28 years of professional work experience in both public and private sector. He came to the Treasurer’s office from the Mississippi State Personnel Board where he served as the Assistant Deputy over Administrative Services. Jesse is a graduate of Mississippi State University in Starkville.
Email:  jesse.graham@treasury.ms.gov

Corey Wilson  

Michelle Williams
Chief of Staff
Michelle joined the Treasurer’s staff in December 2015. She comes to Mississippi from Washington, D.C., where she spent more than two decades working in public policy and law. During her time on Capitol Hill, Michelle worked for six members of Congress, including two as Chief of Staff. She also ran Government Affairs for the Becket Fund, a public interest law firm. Michelle holds an undergraduate degree in Politics from Mount Holyoke College and a JD from William and Mary’s School of Law.
Email:  michelle.williams@treasury.ms.gov

Ricky Manning 

Yolanda Campbell
Director of Accounting
Yolanda has more than 17 years of professional work experience in both the public and private sectors. Prior to joining the Office of the State Treasurer in July 2015, she was an audit manager in the Agency Audit division of the Office of the State Auditor. Yolanda holds a Bachelor of Business Administration degree from Delta State University and is a Certified Public Accountant.
Email:  yolanda.campbell@treasury.ms.gov

Russell Armstrong 

Russell Armstrong
Director of Information Technology
Russell Armstrong graduated from Holmes Community College with an Associates Degree in Electronics. He has 23 years of experience in the Information Technology field, 15 years of which have been with the Office of the State Treasurer.
Email:  russell.armstrong@treasury.ms.gov

Emelia Nordan  

Emelia Nordan
College Savings Plans and Policy Director
Emelia Nordan began her career at the Office of the State Treasurer as a marketing specialist for College Savings Mississippi and then served as Policy Director. She is a graduate of the Trent Lott Leadership Institute at the University of Mississippi and has a degree in Public Policy Leadership. Emelia is responsible for management of the two state sponsored College Savings Programs, MPACT and MACS, policy development and oversight for the agency, and coordination of the TEAM (Treasurer's Education About Money) initiative.
Email:  emelia.nordan@treasury.ms.gov

Tony Geiger 

Tony Geiger
Director of Unclaimed Property
Tony Geiger has more than 20 years of experience in management, marketing and sales. He has worked as an energy consultant as well as in business development.  Tony attended Ole Miss and graduated from Mississippi College.
Email:  tony.geiger@treasury.ms.gov

Samuel Cole 

Samuel Cole
Director of Personnel, Procurement, Budgeting and Reporting
Samuel joined the Office of the State Treasurer in 2012 as an accountant. He has over 9 years of experience in budgeting, accounting, and customer service. Samuel received a Bachelors in Business Administration with an emphasis in Accounting from Mississippi College.
Email:  samuel.cole@treasury.ms.gov

Paula Nielson 

Justin Smith
Director of Investments

Justin joined the Office of the State Treasurer in May of 2018 and has over 15 years of experience in Investments and Finance.  Prior to joining the Treasurer’s Office, he worked as a Senior Portfolio Manager at the Public Employees’ Retirement System of Mississippi, and oversaw the Fixed Income allocation of the state pension’s portfolio.  He also has additional public sector experience with the State Board of Administration of Florida, where he held roles in Fixed Income Operations, Trading, and Portfolio Management. He holds an MBA from Florida State University and a bachelor’s degree in Economics from Brandeis University.

Email: justin.smith@treasury.ms.gov